SoulMS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SoulMS

SoulMS Forums

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Heyitspat's GM application :3

Go down 
AuthorMessage
heyitspat
Noob
Noob

Heyitspat's GM application :3 Empty
PostSubject: Heyitspat's GM application :3   Heyitspat's GM application :3 EmptyFri Jan 14, 2011 7:35 pm

What are you applying for:
GM position for SoulMS

Name :
Pat :3

Where do you live/Timezone:
EST; Brooklyn NY.

How active will you be:
Well, I have a very strong bond with maplestory. I've been playing for 4 years, and I love it. You can call me a "maple whore",
I suppose. Anyway, Let me get to the point. I have off from school until feb 25th (Today is Jan 14th) Plus, I'm home most of the day, so I will most likely be active 10 hrs a day, or more. :3

E-Mail:
MrPieXcake@hotmail.com (Yes, I know. Very lame xD)

Hobbies :
Gaming, Going out with my friends, and Mapling x]

How you'd handle a hacker :

Well; Being an Ex-hacker, I know the mind of a hacker. Although hacking IS fun, it IS against the rules, and hacking on a private server.. is obviously lame. To be fair, I'd temp ban the hacker, if it isn't such a bad offense (i.e. just flying around) Then I'd address the admin, and ask if I should release the ban, or make it a perma ban, Now.. If it something more serious, like a vac hack, or something. That.. Will be a instant perma ban.

If two people were fighting, what would you do? :

I would tell them if they're going to fight, Please do it somewhere else, i.e. another map, or maybe a chat, and if it results in a serious outbreak, they will be temp banned for a day or so.

How many servers have you been a GM/Admin in?:

I've owned my own server (InsaneMS); and I believe I GM'd for another server once before.
I am highly experienced in GMing (Although it has been a long time, I still know a lot.)
In other words, I can handle anything.

Why should we choose you: