SoulMS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SoulMS

SoulMS Forums

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Sacred's GM Application

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Sacred
Noob
Noob

Sacred's GM Application Empty
PostSubject: Sacred's GM Application   Sacred's GM Application EmptyWed Jan 12, 2011 5:49 pm

GameMaster and/or Developer

Name:
Jeff

Player Name:
Sacred

Time Zone/Location:
(GMT -5:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada), ON, Canada

How active will you be?
Quite a lot. I try to be at least 3-5 hours daily when possible. Of course, I have school to worry about so these times may vary depending on difficult assignments.

E-mail:
test.3@live.ca

Hobbies:
Computers hands down. I am a Computer Programmer/Engineer by nature, I spend a vast plethora of time researching little fixes and upgrades that I can do for my computer and I also enjoy the topic of computer hacking (An example, I have coded my own keylogger that not only logs keystrokes, but it takes screenshots every time the user clicks the mouse).

If two people were fighting, what would you do?:
Mediate the situation. I would separately and privately speak to each individual and listen to their point(s) of argument Once I have spoken to both parties, I would announce my decision. If either of the parties are unsatisfied, I would ask that they take the argument to either a whisper or a chat, to reduce the visibility of other players. However, if both parties are satisfied, problem solved.

How would you handle a hacker:
To be honest, there can't be any wrong way to handle a hacker unless that is ignoring them. Being an experienced job applicant, I would ensure that the suspected user is indeed using a Third-Party Program and once this decision has been finalized, the user will be banned. If however rules are different here, an alternative would be giving the user a warning, and on the second attempt at hacking the user will be banned.